CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Youth

2007-02-27

As someone who pays rent, I find February to be a bit of a rip-off.

I might be going out this week -- twice in a month! Christ! Smart called which was surprising. I'm pleased that people are still interested in having contact with me. I'm normally not too keen on that, but this is damn swell.

Someone was just knocking on my door. I hate that. I hate that. It feels like such a violation when someone does that. I think this guy was a meter-reader and needed a key to get into the laundry room. Why haven't meter-readers been automated yet... Anyway, I didn't open the door. I'm sure he could hear my TV and my chair and my typing, but do fuck off. Unless you're the landlord, the police, or the pizza guy, the door is not opening. What is my obligation? Jerk.

I'm going to spend the rest of the day cleaning. I used to keep my apartment in a perpetual state of visitor-clean. Then the possibility of people dropping by (people that I actually want dropping by, I mean) dropped off completely. But now it has vaguely returned, so I had best be prepared.

I bought beer!

PREV : NEXT