CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Stilted

2007-02-21

I keep wandering into my kitchen, hoping that some food has decided to materialize. Nothing yet.

I don't think I can take that call center job (if they ever call back, which they no doubt will when they have another training class to fill). When I was expecting their call, I got a small notebook ready to jot down instructions. It just so happened that I had written in the notebook while at my previous job (at a call center). And as I flipped through the pages, it all came back. The horrible conditions, the retard coworkers...

I cannot work at another call center. Maybe when I am completely out of options again, but not now. I've enough cash to sit on my ass until August. And I just may do that. Let my hair grow back.

No one has seen Smart in a while. I'm hoping he skipped town without telling anyone.

PREV : NEXT