CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Fired... Out of a Canon... Into the Sun

2007-01-25

A seldom heard-from coworker contacted me over MSN yesterday.

Before I continue, let me preface the rest of this entry with the declaration that I fucking despise MSN and only installed it so as to be somewhat included in society and to have conversations with people when not at work. Mostly though it has just ended up being a new and elaborate way to ignore people. And it kicks ass when people save their conversations and then email them. Right on.

Anyway, he said he had heard that I shaved my head.

And I thought, "Jesus Christ. It's been nearly two months since I left. People are still talking about me? Fuck, grow up and stop being creepy."

And then I thought, "Wee! People are still talking about me! I do exist!"

I shaved my head again the other day. It was growing in weird. I think I have doomed myself to this cycle. Plus I realized that I may have done it in the first place simply because it was a new and elaborate form of self-mutilation. That definitely played a part in the second shaving. That, and I looked stupid because I'm going bald.

I got denied for unemployment insurance (or 'employment' insurance as it is called here). I was fired due to misconduct, apparently. That nullifies my claim. Interesting.

It was evident that the woman who called me was accustomed to being yelled at. I recognized her overly-measured tone from my own workplace. I've used it many times myself. People are stupid.

And apparently my dad runs a mini drug empire. I'm talking two uhauls full of empire. That's always fun to find out.

Where the hell am I...

PREV : NEXT