CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Ten Minutes

2006-12-07

I'm notorious. Everyone from work is watching my video and wondering why the hell it warranted my dismissal. I feel significant.

Smart and Tron invited me to the bar this evening. They were sad I was gone and I apologized for being fired. It sucks when a constant -- a pleasant constant -- in a suck ass, uncertain environment is suddenly removed. They were very nice to me. They've always been very nice to me.

As word spread, people asked Smart what had happened. Why had Megan -- go-getter Megan -- been fired? Smart didn't explain. He just flashed his arm on which he had written "Inbound" in black pen. "YouTube," he said. "Search it."

Not that it explained much. People still don't understand what was so offensive about the video that it got me fired. I understand, though. I understood when I posted it. And I was not apologetic during my exit interview with the project manager. That would have just been stupid.

I'm drunk and happy right now. And I'm pretty sure it's not denial. But we'll see in a few days.

PREV : NEXT