CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Well, Times, Anyway

2007-11-06

For some reason, my gold account persists. Shhh...

My current job is that of "night watchman". I sit in a trailer at a construction site. Regulations require that someone be on the surface at all times to call out for assistance in case there is an accident underground (they're extending the sewer system).

And that's it. That's all I do. I sit and wait for there to be an accident. There is nothing else to do. I swept up a bit, but they've got a cleaning girl for that. There is zero paperwork. I don't even have to pretend to do work (which is often more tiring than actually doing work). I've been playing Sims 2, mostly. The other day, I managed to tap into a wireless signal, so I enjoyed World of Warcraft for two hours. Exciting.

I am getting a little tired of the underground workers coming into the trailer during their 10-hour shift and saying, "Boy, I wish I had your job." As though they're each the first to say it.

Bitch, you don't know the jobs I've had.

I work 5pm to 1am. It pays my rent. And not much else.

Tron is dating Az. That was an unexpected development. So he's one former coworker I see quite frequently. I see Novel a lot as well, relatively speaking.

Gob and a friend were pulled over by the police with $4300 worth of crack cocaine in their vehicle.

Smart has moved away. He stopped contacting me a while ago. Though he did make a drunken "friends with benefits" offer via text message and then blamed his cousin for sending it after I shot it down.

I don't have a lot of options, but really now. Wow, I get to suck your dick once in a while because you're horny, but don't want a real relationship with me? Awesome! How could any girl refuse?

(Admittedly, I did get a kick out of being considered sexually viable even if it was due to intoxication.)

A friend tried to kill themselves about 6 weeks ago. Red vomit was on my kitchen floor for days afterwards. I covered it with paper towels so that the cats wouldn't eat it.

I currently subsist entirely on energy drinks (Rockstar, I think it's called) and peanut butter and jam sandwiches. It's working out. I fit into my winter jacket.

Good Times

PREV : NEXT