CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


This Time, I Won't Bring a Camera to Work and Get My Ass Fired

2007-02-16

After being in bed for an additional 15 hours, I found this in my inbox:

Subject: CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE TECH SUPPORT

Dear Megan,

Thank you for applying with VentureSystems. If you're still interested in joining our team, please contact me at ***-**** asap to book for a testing and interview.

Sincerely,

****
Human Resources Coordinator

Now, if you are familiar with the glamour that is the call centre industry, coming in for an interview and testing is pretty much akin to getting the job. It might be a little different here because it's for a tech support position (hopefully -- call centres are fond of the ol' bait and switch). Either way, I'm going to have to do some laundry.

I applied for this in December. At that time, Gob and I still had moderate contact and I put his name down as the person who referred me. Which means, if I'm hired, he'll get some money out of it.

Way to support his drug habit, Megan.

Fuck, I wish I hadn't shaved my head.

PREV : NEXT