CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


The Look

2006-12-13

Why society baffles me much of the time:

Awesome. Get on that, Leo.

I'm fearful of going near the bus station as it is directly across from my former workplace and the bulk of my former coworkers don't own cars. It's also next to a coffee and doughnut joint. Coffee runs are frequent and it's faster to cut through the bus station.

There would be a confrontation if I was spotted. I'm certain of it. I hunch down and wear a toque.

So many people have on headphones and earbuds. Everyone is tuning out. Doesn't being a healthy person mean being in line with society? Not blocking it out, but embracing it? Every facet of it? That's healthy. That means it's good for us.

I have been attempting to correct many of my deviances so that I can be healthy. It's costing me $96 a month. I'm thinking of weaning myself off of that as I can no longer afford it. I may just go back to turning up my mp3 player whenever I have to be around other people.

I'm special. That's what it is.

PREV : NEXT