CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Sit Over There!

2006-12-01

I made it through November without being fired. Rock. I may even last long enough to get my three December pay cheques.

Maybe I should start wearing make-up again, then. I no longer wear any -- not even at work. There's no point. It's more hassle than it's worth, I'm not very good at it, and, even without make-up, I am still more presentable than 72% of my coworkers. Goddamn, I work with some disgusting people. They're oblivious to the physical aspect of their existence. Maybe you have to become that way to work in a call center -- mostly immobile, stripped of any identity or function as it pertains to your body or any part that can be seen -- but, for the love of god, clean the crevices. Half of the people there smell like hamsters.

I mentioned that to a supervisor today. I must really not want to keep this job.

PREV : NEXT