CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Lowbies

2007-02-08

My computer is almost entirely functional again. I'm still missing whatever driver would make the motherboard acknowledge the built-in memory card readers. I've found the generic name of it in the device manager, but am unable to locate it online.

I get most of my information from forums -- posts from people doing the same thing I am, either because a hard drive died or they are looking to get rid of the bloatware installed by the manufacturer.

Here's a forum exchange that pisses me off:

Query: I'm looking for a driver for the [device name]. Anyone know where to find it?

Response: It's on the install discs that came with your computer.

You know the person who responded thinks he's leet as hell because he once had to do a system restore on his Dell and was able to decipher how to put the supplied CD into the drive. Good going. How's that AOL account working out for you? I think Circuit City is having a sale on CRT projection televisions. Maybe you should check that out, too.

My fascination with World of Warcraft continues. My human rogue is dressed much better now. I'm still trying to figure out a practical way to make gobs of money and I have thus far shunned all guild invites. I don't see a purpose to them.

I'm mostly interested in getting nice clothes for my character. Killing things and progressing in levels is just a byproduct of my main pursuit.

I'm pleased that Jared Leto has so much slow motion is his music videos. It has really helped me take his band seriously.

PREV : NEXT