CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


And I Am Called "Nerd"

2007-01-02

Sweetmeat's hard drive has died. I had named it "Coma", which apparently tempted fate a little too strongly. Fortunately, I transferred everything important to Fattie -- my external hard drive -- last night. Then I threw Coma in the freezer for a bit, popped it back in, and managed to keep things functional long enough to double-check that nothing significant had been left behind.

I don't know why that worked. It was probably just a coincidence.

Coma was manufactured in 2001. A goddamn SATA drive from 2001. No kidding it's dead.

So I'm back to SID. Ugly Sister may only be 80 gigs, but she's lovely and has never given me a problem. She will hold me over until I can pick up a new SATA drive for Sweetmeat.

Now I really need a job.

PREV : NEXT