CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


I Am a Building

2007-03-12

Someone in my building has left a puppy alone for the first time. And someone in my building has managed to use all of the hot water. Someone in my building blasts Christina Aguilera at noon every day and sings along. Someone in my building has two children in a little two bedroom apartment. And someone in my building has a lot of sex.

My job was going to start either today or some time in April. I didn't get a phone call, so it looks as though I've still got a month of vacation left.

I have been having small exchanges with Gob via text messages. He says he'll pay me back this Friday. That fucker sure does make me laugh.

I have such a bizarre attachment to this guy. I don't want to get with him, I just really want to be his friend. Which sounds juevenile as hell. And naive. And like a filthy lie. Which is probably why I find it difficult to acknowledge or express. Nerd.

Gob sent me a picture of himself in a rather depressing pose, so I photoshopped it to look as though he's on a beach, wearing a sombrero, and holding a kitten.

PREV : NEXT