CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Hindsight is Better When There's No Hair in Your Eyes

2007-01-09

So I shaved my head.

And that was something I was pretty okay with at the time, particularly since it was not immediately reversible, but catching yourself in the mirror the next morning is damn jarring. And quite alarming.

In theory, I'm looking for work right now. In theory.

But, the benefit is, no one comments on bald women. Because they must have a disease. So that might work in my favour. Plus, it's still winter and I can wear a toque at all times without seeming weird.

Speaking of weird, while cutting my hair (which I did with scissors and a Bic), a message appeared in my sink. Seriously.

Tell me that doesn't say "sexy". And it formed spontaneously. That's a sign, bitches.

I have a permanent head-roll. And it's asymmetrical. That's something you don't find out until after the fact.

PREV : NEXT