CURRENT ARCHIVE PROFILE DLAND


Back on the Chain Gang

2007-03-02

Moral outrage is for the rich and/or educated. I need to learn how to shut up and acquiesce. It's all good. Smiles a-plenty. So what if I just got a job at another call center? So what if I was fired from a previous call center for violating confidentiality in a short documentary film about the irony and consequences of a consumer-driven culture and the malaise of those who sustain it without benefit? That film was a ridiculous thing to do. Business is business. I am not qualified to do anything else; therefore, I have no right to complain about the conditions under which I work. It's not even "conditions", really. It's not as though all of the windows are barred and the heat is in the mid 40's and all of the supervisors have guns. No. It's the mental conditions that suck ass. But those are my own creation, anyway. So it's fine. It's alllllll good, man. All good.

It's not even for tech support, the lying cocksucker bastards.

PREV : NEXT